He and She..

She saw him.. He was like an old dream for her..

She was like a young naughty girl for him..

She started a conversation..

His smile added a part for that dream..

Her words and moves added a laugh for his sad face..

She hoped they could meet again..

He didn’t hesitate calling telling her, that he would love to meet her again..

She felt at heaven..

He felt how kind is that heart..

His heart was tired, sad and old..

Her heart was pure, fresh and young..

He needed a relief and help..

She needed a story and life..

He loved her, She adored him..

But..

The colors started to fade..

The songs started to vanish..

He didn’t see her old dream, he only saw his weakness..

She didn’t see his sadness, she only saw her coming life..

He betrayed and She let go.. !!

And her pure fresh heart became sad and old..

And his old tired heart, died !!

Sarah Andrawes

16/05/2011




~ by Sarah on May 17, 2011.

13 Responses to “He and She..”

  1. I Like the post 🙂 very touchy

  2. 😦

  3. beyond technique , I wonder why this drama , It takes a person with kind of drama to write something like it , and if it is only cleverly imagined then why to write something like that ?!!
    Is it some kind of a must or an inevitable thing that the nice details you have wrote at first must end in this way ?!!

  4. Drama is Art.. and the nice beginnings don’t always end nicely..

    • Not all drama , or I meant Tragedy , not all tragedy is art , some are not realistic , and some are not really dramatic , the flow of events has something missing , and you didn’t answer my question by this answer

  5. That missing something you meant is here: “He didn’t see her old dream, he only saw his weakness..

    She didn’t see his sadness, she only saw her coming life..”
    And then do you find it with no art ?!
    And for your question, I replied by saying that the nice beginnings don’t always end nicely and who said that I’m free of drama?!
    I believe everyone has a dramatic part

  6. Drama can be natural , however again not all drama and tragedy is natural or artistic “I hope you can understand that”.
    My question lies in the motive or the drive , is the drive only to make it artistic or is this a real thing or it is just a tendency or some kind of belief about love stories ?!! ” Again I hope you can understand , I am trying to go far beyond the article itself”

  7. It is a real story !! And I didn’t want to say it clearly, but you obliged me to..

  8. 😀 because I am evil

    • Sarah, let me guess; it may be due to broken heart previous experience “his heart was sad & old” he was afraid from another failure & he didn’t forget his pain & remain licking his wounds he failed to make a new start & decided to destroy the lovely dream & live with broken heart. for the little lady she could get experience in emotional relation.

  9. May be !!

  10. overall it’s gr8 & touchin’ story

  11. Thanks 🙂

Leave a comment